FEED THE BIRDS…TOPPINS…


FEED THE BIRDS…TOPPINS…

They’re calling for you…Feed The Birds, Toppins!  Toppins! They’re calling for you.
You know what I speak of – one of the most memorable – get stuck in your head – yet creepiest scenes in the oldie but a goodie – classic movie – Mary Poppins.  
Walking Roxy around the block this morning – I come across what I call “the stray cat lady” – she is always feeding these stray cats through a fence – kind of like feeding bananas to caged monkeys at the zoo…tomato/tomatoe…It seems to me that cats may be a thing of the past – she’s moved on to birds…
Today wasn’t just any regular day – it was extra special…one minute I was handling an important poop drop, the next…I almost became a serious target for a poop drop.  It’s like a bad dream with a hint of nostalgia all rolled into one – scared, yet songs of TOPPINS floated through my head…
Although the song TOPPINS sang aloud in my head, I also had these vivid flashbacks to HOME ALONE 2 – Lost in New York.  You know it well – the bird lady…Kevin so scared- then they became friends…for a moment my bird fear fled and I thought…
FEED THE BIRDS…TOPPINS, THEY’RE CALLING FOR YOU…KEVIN!!!
Ok, so 5 minutes in my daydreaming world…5 minutes I’ll never get back mind you….(I laugh – this moment is both scary yet very amusing to me) – I snap out of it with enough time to snap a photo and dodge the pigeon poop.
I missed the whole Flock of Seagulls/The Birds moment…ah if only…but due to a loud camera noise on my phone as well as wanting to remain unnoticed, I only managed to get an aftermath photo from far away…
Nonetheless…I was thoroughly amused…you know you haven’t been getting out much when all you think about all day is…
FEED THE BIRDS, TOPPINS….TOPPINS…THEY’RE CALLING FOR YOU!!!
About sotidbits

Really? It's not all about ME!!! Ok fine, I just think it is! View all posts by sotidbits

Leave a Reply

