“It’s been a long time, I shouldn’t have left you…”

“Now I don’t mean to step you…Step one, Step two”
Not quite sure how that song goes but it’s something of that sorts. Hopefully you get the drift ūüėČ

It’s been awhile since I’ve blogged and trust me when I say it’s been hard. I’ve got all these posts started, stories and tips to tell, ideas and photos to share but haven’t had the time this month to fully dedicate to getting them up and organized on this thing.

My lame excuse is simple; I was working. I’ve been freelancing this past month, getting back into the old gig so to speak. ¬†Basically, I had an opportunity to fill in for someone doing what I used to do just at a different company. ¬†It was a chance to see if I wanted to make the leap back in the industry. What industry do you dare to ask? The Theatrical Advertising Industry – where we make Movie Trailers. I will say, it was a fantastic month working at a fantastic company (MOTIVE CREATIVE) with some fantastic people . So in a nutshell, the gig was fantastic. It was great getting to work at a company with some old friends and amazing creative talent. The flair didn’t stop there, ¬†it expanded right outside Motive where I got the opportunity to get up close and personal with THE ETHER: A group of ¬†innovative, design visionaries. ¬†I also liked to refer to them as, a kick ass graphics team led by Greg Kupiec. ¬†For a snippet of what we’ve been doing all month, amongst a ton of other things, check out the 127 Hours Trailer hot off the press. Billy (owner/editor/producer) at¬†Motive Creative made an emotional, gut wrenching and inspirational piece (trailer) for 127 HOURS starring the crazy sexy cool, James Franco. The movie is based on an amazing true story of Aaron Ralston and how he had to cut off his own arm when he got stuck in a canyon. ¬†Actually, Motive did the Teaser too. ¬†But while I was there it was just the Trailer we worked on – and it’s my favorite of the two. When I started there and saw a cut of the trailer for the first time, I shed a some tears, sweat and got goose bumps. ¬†All from a movie trailer! DAMN. Oh and let’s not forget to mention the music cue showcased called “The Funeral” by Band of Horse – just makes that piece fly! ¬†Anyway, it was a great experience getting to work on all the projects and definitely made me realize I could jump back in the business if it was with the right place. Check out the trailer that literally was just put up on apple: http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/fox_searchlight/127hours/

 

Check out the new Trailer

 

That being said, I was working all month and happened to hit it at an insanely busy time that equated to very long hours. ¬†By all means, I was more than happy to work those hours for the time being, however, that is why I left you for a bit. ¬†I didn’t have the time and when I did have the time, I didn’t have the energy to make sense of my thoughts. ¬†My vow to not let my blog hang by the wayside, did in fact, hang out for a bit. ¬†Just a bit. ¬†A TID BIT!

Have no fear, stay tuned – very soon – for all sorts of goods…good stuff, that is! ¬†I won’t let you down. ¬†Here’s a sneak peek of what you can expect:

WHAT’S EATING YOU?? –¬†Food, food, food, dessert, food and more food (all low cal recipes/ideas of course)

FRO YO NEWS & UPDATES: A NEW FIND & TASTE TEST RESULTS- including pictures ;)~

HOSTESS WITH THE MOSTESS (Host & Houseguest tips – through the eyes of moi)

APPLE A DAY, KEEPS THE DOCTOR AWAY

– A LITTLE BIT OF THIS..A LITTLE BIT OF THAT: NEW FAV’S/TRENDING/DINING – ALL INCLUSIVE!

MY TOP DATE PLACES (if i were to actually date ;))

– TALENTED FRIENDS…IN ALL THE RIGHT PLACES

and…..

MUCH MUCH MORE!!!! ¬†Seriously, it’s going to be a blog storm! So check back and keep reading. ¬†Comments are always welcome too…

About sotidbits

Really? It's not all about ME!!! Ok fine, I just think it is! View all posts by sotidbits

Leave a Reply

