FALL on me…

'Hollywood East' sign made out of fall leaves

Image via Wikipedia

Finally…a FALL day in LA.  It’s October and I’m officially over the summer and missing the east coast/mid-west.  The leaves are finally changing and falling – I see piles waiting for me to frolic and crunch in. Today…absolutely the perfect lazy saturday to cozy up in my Nana blanket, watch 2 Weeks Notice, Blog, light all my ‘Fall’ candles (pumpkin spice and everything nice smells), drink s/f hot chocolate and contemplate what low-cal tasty treat recipe I can attempt to bake. Attempt, being the key word 😉 I’ll let you know how they turn out because usually It’s trial and error that I then push on my neighbor/friend to taste test and then give her the whole batch.  According to her, she always likes – but she’s being nice.

Oh how I love this. I’m also the biggest FALL nut/cheeseball/etc. – so perhaps later will consist of me grabbing a pumpkin spice Americano from Starbies (why have they not come up with a S/F version yet?) and finding the one street that really feels like fall in LA – then driving up and down it (sadly, I’ve done this ever since I moved here) all while cuddled up in a scarf listening to my Fall inspired play list. Nerd Alert!

More FALL inspired things on the agenda: Planning the apple/pumpkin fest party & treats with my sexy plexies (because we always need an excuse to bake, drink wine and gather) / Fall clothes shopping/ Ironing out the November Ladies getaway wine weekend coming up (perhaps all these ladies only events is a sign i’m still single? Maybe a co-ed even is in order) / DIY – Making my giant chalkboard today! That will definitely be documented / sifting through Pottery Barn catalogue for Fall decorating inspiration/ planning an SF trip to see my bestest for her Owl baby shower.  I know, it seems I have a lot of time on my hands and I promise today is one of the few days I’ve decided to do practically nothing and relax. Hopefully at least one of those items will actually happen.  HA – time will tell.  I’m going to stop jabbering and get to it.

Hope your FALL day is divine.  Ooh, and Apple Orchard trip would be fun – any other FALL inspired suggestions/ideas/comments/RECIPES (low-cal)?

A few pics I snapped walking The Rockstar (aka my little fluffy white dog, Roxy) – it’s as close as I’m going to get to FALL in LA.  As of now.

 

Off of Martel/3rd Street

around the corner my house on my walk with Roxy

On my walk around corner

 

 

About sotidbits

Really? It's not all about ME!!! Ok fine, I just think it is! View all posts by sotidbits

2 responses to “FALL on me…

Leave a Reply

